Nerdy in the Halloween Kitchen

Standard
Nerdy in the Halloween Kitchen

 

I don’t typically get into all the Halloween decor and dressing up. As a kid, I always dressed up as something “cute” like a Bunny in a Magic Hat, a Good Witch, or Shirley Temple.

For Halloween 2014, I helped my Apartment Complex put together a Halloween Party for the residents where we provided some haunting treats and costume contests. It was a great deal of fun for everyone, including the 4-legged residents!

 

Mr. Leopard Lair and I chose to embrace our inner-nerdness and put together our nerd costumes five minutes before the party. I guess Mr. Leopard Lair is King of the Geeks as he was the winner of the Costume Contest!

 

Here are a couple of the Halloween Treats I made that were a hit at the party:

Creepy Bugs

Creepy Bugs: Celery, Peanut Butter, Raisins

Strawberry Ghosts

Strawberry Ghosts: Strawberries dipped in White Chocolate with Mini-Chocolate Kisses

 

About LeopardBuffalo

Let's be honest...I am not great at writing blogs. My first one I started is about San Antonio and things to do. There's a list…but I haven't done it all, and those that I have completed, I haven't blogged about completely! I was tired of the "Top 10" lists available online, so I worked with various friends and colleagues to create the 100 Things to Do in San Antonio. Readers may chime in with their experience or thoughts as well. My newest one, starting July 2014, is a collection of stories. Life stories, things on my mind. Photos. Just things I would like to take note and share with you. Stories from the Leopard Lair will be conversational and honest.

Leave a comment